The 'Poldermolen', Zuilichem

It's the second one in Zuilichem.  A little more difficult to reach compared to the first, but lovely and so worth it.  Had to park the car on a steep slope, and then walk to another road for a frontal shot.  The mill appears to be inside a kind of private garden.  That, or the garden was set up around it.  There's a little path but it was on privately-owned land and I didn't feel like taking a chance.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  The only class I had today was at 14.00, giving me enough time for the hunt in the late morning.  The lecture went perfectly.  Actually, I already started it all by myself in the car, the way I used to practice when I was still working at the police academy.  By the time I got to the room, I was blazing with enthusiasm.  Gosh! -- Haven't felt that way in years!

Kitchen duties in the evening, plus some cleaning upstairs, including a quick look by AW outside the skylight in the laundry room, when he had to remove some leaves so that the water wouldn't have to leak through the skylight into the room.  We were expecting a thunderstorm later in the night, but it didn't materialize.

A busy day tomorrow, and an early one, too.

THANKS for visiting.  No time for tea and cookies so I owe you some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.