Grand Ole Opry

I brunch at the Sky Blue Cafe in Edgefield (extra). I have to wait 20 minutes outside in 35C temperature for a table to get ready.

When I get in, I order freshly squeezed orange juice and a Tuscan 2.0 (French toast with two fried eggs, pesto, garlic, green chile, peppers and melted cheese - extra).

An afternoon resting in my digs ends in a taxi to the Grand Ole Opry. It’s a huge venue, hosting a nightly radio show of country music, old and new. The night is beyond cheesy. I don’t regret going, but I can’t recommend it and I’ll not go back.

Once it’s over, there is gridlock. And no taxis anywhere. I walk back to the Opryland hotel that hosted the conference and get myself some supper. Once I’ve eaten, the taxi situation has resolved itself. So, home to bed … I have an early start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.