Along the terrace

A busy day at work today so no chance of taking it easy on my Birthday .Mixed weather today and just before it was time to head home the rain came down again . Thankfully it didn't last long and had stopped when it was time to head home. which was good as I had some ciders and a cake to take home which work had kindly got me .
Once home and changed a quick open of presents some books from Zeph and jeans and aftershave from Julie .
Julie and myself then went for a quick walk to search out a blip in the local park . This shot shows the lovely tree lined terrace with a fountain in the foreground . We then headed home via the chip shop  as Julie was treating me to fish and chips . As we walked into the chippy the news was on the TV that the queen had died this afternoon . I'm not a royalist but it is sad news the only royals I really had time for was Princess Di and the queen mum as they had time for the general common public .

Relaxing now after a full tea watching some football and will have a couple of beers this evening 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.