A time for everything

By turnx3

R.I.P. Your Majesty

I had another blip planned for today, but I had to change it - what else could I blip today? The news we received from the palace as we woke this morning seemed ominous, but one still hoped and prayed that she would rally, but it wasn’t to be, and then this afternoon we received the sad news. She was such a remarkable woman, completely dedicated to her duty and service to the country, and such a stable presence through all the ups and downs of the country over the last 70 years. Although I have lived out of the country for a long time, my heart is still there and I still regarded her as my Queen. I pray for her family, as they mourn the loss of a mother, grandmother and great grandmother.
This blip also represents my 3285th blip (9years) of blipping, in my somewhat erratic fashion. It’s been a great ride and I have no plans to stop. I’m thankful for the team that keeps this great site going, and for the friends I’ve made along the way. Thanks to all those who stop by with a star or a comment - all are much appreciated!
I have several weeks of backblips to post, largely from our extended time in England and Ireland. I hope to get back on track, and have more time for commenting again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.