Living my dream

By Mima

Bonfire

I do love a bonfire :-)

It's been a strange day with the news from the UK taking over the airways. 

It felt like the axis of my world had been given a bit of a shake when I heard about the Queen's death this morning, and I surprised myself by shedding a few tears. But I am no monarchist and already I'm over it. Do we have days or even weeks of this media circus? 

I was ready to chuck something at the TV when we got the weather forecast for Britain as well as our own this evening. What ridiculousness. So it's been switched off. 

As well as having a bonfire of cabbage tree leaves I've been helping in G's garden today. Bean and I had a long walk all afternoon in the sunshine which is gradually warming up again. 

Tomorrow brings the challenge of trying to find the real news while the media feast on the Queen's death. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.