Living my dream

By Mima

Post-bone

Bean is utterly exhausted.

She has had two long walks (me too) and has spent most of the afternoon demolishing one of her ‘delicious’ rotting bones that she has buried in special places around the property. Once it was polished off she retired to her bed in the sun and has barely moved since…except to get a few mouthfuls of water.

I gave the bone demolition a miss, and got on with some gardening instead.

I’ve shifted five barrows of compost onto the bed which will grow beans. It is the final raised bed to be composted this year and will need another five barrow-loads before it’s ready. I also sowed carrots, radishes and spring onions in the roots bed.

Bean is far more tired than I am. I must work harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.