Living my dream

By Mima

Two showers

In the winter months I have my shower in the morning, because I rarely work up enough of a sweat to need one in the evening. I’m still in that mode, and so I had a shower before breakfast.

Much of the day was occupied with cleaning the tunnel house plastic, inside and out. (The blip was taken at the halfway mark.)

It was 20C outside and I got very hot scrubbing the plastic whilst balancing on steps and simultaneously wielding a hose. I also got very grubby.

Once I was inside the tunnel to clean the other side of the plastic, the temperature in there was 29C, which I enhanced by spraying water around with abandon, thereby increasing the humidity spectacularly.

Sweat dripped into my eyes, into my ears, down my neck. It’s a long time since I leaked quite so much. By the time I emerged - blinking - I was soaked and filthy.

The tunnel was gleaming having transferred much of the gunk onto me. It was time for another shower. 

I am also now gleaming. And I enjoyed ticking that particular job off the ‘to do’ list for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.