Commonwealth Games Bull

Another day in Birmingham for Len and me. While Len was having his infusion, I took a cab to Black Sabbath Bridge from where it was a short walk to Centenary Square, the city's cultural hub. It boasts the Repertory Theatre, the Symphonic Concert Hall as well as the massive library. 

The bull, that made such a striking entry at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham this summer, stands in one corner. He has now acquired a Hindu headdress.

Excellent cup of tea at B.Eats at the bottom of the concert hall. I took my poncho against the rain but never mastered how to put it over my bags and camera as well as me.

I collected Basil from David round the corner at 6.30 pm. As I was walking down the drive, George phoned to tell me the news of HM Elizabeth II's death. How many of us realised it was imminent? RIP Ma'am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.