Cloudburst at the Market

We didn't look at the sky before we left for Shepshed Market, in fact it was sunny and warm when we reached the Coop car park. I went to see Mr Ryatt, the optometrist, to have my new lenses inserted in my existing frames (they work, I can actually see what I'm typing now), while Len popped into the Coop.

We met at the market and went to buy fish. Out of seemingly nowhere, the heavens opened with torrential rain. Len was able to shelter at the fish stall, while I stayed more or less under cover with Basil at the butchers' opposite. As the rain eased, a bit, we made for Finkins for a coffee. Poor old Basil got quite wet during the trip across the square.

Len wanted to take some garden rubbish to the 'tip' this afternoon. The sky looked VERY interesting. I got him to drop off Basil and me while he went there. I had my infrared camera. It did look as if another downpour was heading our way but I think it went further east. At least we didn't get drenched again. But I did get some super IR photos.

I really must make more of an effort to find out how to transfer my Lightroom catalog to my new computer. I've had all the bits for three days now and haven't embarked on setting it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.