Bee on Mint

Not so many years ago, I would spend ages in the garden photographing bees on lavender with my macro lens.

Two things have happened since. One, I have become slower at spotting and taking the shot. Two, I'm MUCH more choosy about what I will accept, and even today's shot doesn't really come up to scratch.

The honey bees prefer the mint. Quite a variety of bees on the lavender.

Stuff arrived for the DIG website. I was able to update the front page but not much else today. Perhaps if there's time this evening.

And I enabled my Google Pixel 4a phone. The Google Pixel 2 is still functioning OK but it's not holding charge for as long as it did.

Threats of rain after the hot weather. We haven't had any downpours. It'll be just our luck if it skirts us completely. The garden remains bone dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.