No so itsy bitsy spider...

This is an Orb Weaver spider on the front porch.  There always seems to be one there each September.  He was very busy with his web weaving and didn't mind my photographing him.  On a more somber note, I, like the world, was deeply saddened by the death of the Queen yesterday.  I was happy though that she died at her beloved Balmoral in Scotland where, during her long life, it is said she was most happy.  And I am happy that I was in Scotland during the celebration of her Platinum Jubilee in June. Rest in peace, your Majesty, your work here is done.  I won't forget the date either as yesterday was also my father's birthday. 


I just saw that I posted a spider last year on this day!  It was a Cross Orb Weaver, a different variety.  There are 900 varieties of spiders in Maine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.