The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Work continues; progress slow

This is the Cotswold canal,, not far from the end of the accessible towpath where I blipped the forbidding signs a week or so ago. This reclaiming of the canal (the bed was built over in the 1980s when the A419 was built around the town) is behind deadline, but progress is evident. There will be a guided walk around the new section, apparently in 10 days' time, and I am still hoping that it will be open all the way from Bowbridge (our area) to the new Brewery bridge in town, by the end of May. That would offer me an alternative route to work.

Blipper Lozarithm is here with CleanSteve, looking at apple macs. We've been chatting and SUNBATHING in the garden. Not actually taking off any layers, but hey, I got the parasol out! In a minute I have to go to college for photography, once again. I've had a bad shoulder for the past few days, so don't think I can even lift Steve's D50 this week.

I'll stay brief because the sunlight has stolen my brain and replaced it with honey. Mmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.