AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Pigeon

There is often a pigeon sitting on the branches of this dead tree when I walk past many mornings. Perhaps it is the same one. It was very misty this morning so I decided to photograph it. I shouldn't have worried about the light being wrong as I have decided to process it as a silhouette.
A busy day with a two hour saxophone lesson in the morning, that left both Piero and me with befuddled brains.
In the afternoon I went to Viewpoint for a coffee and a long chat about many things, primarily photographic. Full of ideas and motivation as always.
Afterwards I recovered by watching Arsenal play Zurich in the Europa League to find out about the Queen's death through the minute silence before the start of the second half. Very sad and a big moment for the country with the full implications yet to be revealed, but a further interruption to government and democratic scrutiny at a time of social and economic crisis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.