Henello

By Henello

Bye!

The two windows on the ground floor was my flat! We took this photo right after we said goodbye to the place. We made sure we had absolutely everything... except we realised we forgot about the milk in the fridge. The roommate (who isn't my roommate anymore!) has gone off for who knows how long and will likely be surprised to see off milk and possibly a new roommate.

I was going to let him know I was leaving, but then suddenly he was gone for a couple of days. Woops.

As always, something goes wrong when we enter the new flat. R tried to use the kettle which immediately caused the circuit to trip. Turns out the kettle was broken because I "submerged" it in water according to the instructions. I hadn't realised that I had accidentally dipped it in water when filling it up in the sink.

So we learned that the extractor fan likely isn't causing the tripping issues. At least it makes that problem less complicated! Should probably update the agent about that.

We both feel like we could go back to the old accommodation whenever we want. It hasn't sunk in that we have finally left! We'll visit the area and the village every now and then, but I wonder if I'll automatically try to enter the old flat.

We picked up the key for the new place back on 23rd August. Took a while for us to properly move in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.