Busy and Smoky Day

The winds are strong here today, and the air is smoky. I'm not sure which wildfire is contributing to the smoke, but the powers that be are very worried about the high winds and dry air this weekend. It's supposed to be very hot tomorrow - mid 90's F and you know how much I love those temps (NOT!).

A lot of botanical garden work today - we're making progress on land acquisition...slowly.

I took a break and took my bags of returnable bottles in, along with a run to Goodwill with several bags of donations. Then out to the garden with the camera and found this unknown cultivar of Dahlia just screaming to have its portrait taken. She's a beauty isn't she? A gift from a friend who used to live across the street and moved to Florida a couple of years ago. I think of her every time I see this dahlia!

Thanks so much to Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.