Perspective

This picture gives you a sense that when the buildings start going up, our view of the castle will most likely disappear, not least because some of the highest buildings are - according to the plans - going to be closest to us. The portakabin build is now three floors and it has its own outdoor staircase.

It was a relief to work at home today, piling through my paperwork-to-do-list. I made good progress on a number of fronts, with only one quick (regular) Friday meeting to interrupt me. I also managed time on the bike, a trip to drop off gas cylinders for return, and a trip to the bottle shop for local craft beer supplies. We had an evening in front of the TV, but I missed some of it as I kept falling asleep. Annoyingly, I didn't in the end find it quite so easy to get to sleep once I got into bed.

My diary is emptying out apace for the first couple of days next week, but despite the university's "work at home" mandate for those days, I think my presence will still be required. This will mean plenty of walking backwards and forwards, as predicted yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.