A little patch of sunshine

It’s hard to believe that the bidens ferulifolia was flowering at the end of April (and blipped at the beginning of May), was flowering profusely in the middle of June (with stocks for company - also blipped), and is still flowering in mid September. It no longer has stocks for company in the pot, but rather chrysanthemums, as autumn bedding. I think that’s what you call good value for money, as the plant was considerably less than £5. I wonder how much longer it will last and whether I will be able to over-winter it.


And now I’ve positioned the piece of wood we got hold of a few years ago to adorn the balcony as a sort of backdrop. I’d be happier if it hadn’t gone rather green. I may have to wield a wire brush.


A bit of a Teams overload this morning, followed by a brisk walk to the supermarket, followed by just one more Teams meeting this afternoon which was basically a one hour brain dump by the colleague whose role I am taking on in a few weeks time. That was intense. And the first of several sessions. I de-stressed from that on the peloton, and was pleased with myself for keeping a low intensity ride at low intensity throughout, rather than letting rip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.