Last of the sun

Not too many options today, and all of them home-based (although we did go out in the evening to a pub in the New Town to meet some colleagues of mine for a leaving do).

Given my sister’s blip yesterday, I thought I would subject the oxalis to some photographic attention. They are moody plants. While mine is looking good at the moment, in the winter, for no reason at all, it disappeared back to just one leaf, which held on and held on for months on end. And then today I discovered that I’d actually over watered it recently, so probably it’s going to curl up its toes and die back in the next few weeks. Oh well. They usually, perhaps always, come back. It’s just a matter of patience.

Other photo opportunities included the lovely new lily on the balcony, but that can do for tomorrow when there will be a need to find a blip at home, but there won’t be any sunshine.

I spent most of the day wading through emails and documents, editing stuff, and generally trying to get on top of things. Not entirely successfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.