The early spider…

I got up in the middle of the night to close the balcony door as it was raining hard. And who wants a wet living room floor? Still a lot of low cloud when we got up, but it rapidly improved. But not before I had snapped this great spider’s web on the balcony. There was no sign of it later when the damp was gone and the wind had probably blown the web away.

I got on, mainly, with my own stuff today, although it was interrupted by a few bits and pieces, like going to the optician to get the new frames fitted. They seem better, i.e. more comfortable. And perhaps they won’t be as disliked by Mr A. Same style, different colour - more blue and gold than red and black.

In the afternoon, I had a really interesting meeting, as part of my Latin American tour, with a Colombian law professor who now works in Paris. That was excellent. The cooperation with my research assistant is going like a dream. Afterwards, I had more or less run out of energy, so cut things short. We had an early tea, and then went to Campervan Brewery for a couple of beers and a bit of people watching. We also discussed what we might do with the new pots, plants, bulbs and compost and whether we need anything else…. Mr A also gave the piece of wood in the background of yesterday’s blip a good scrub, and largely managed to remove all the green stuff. We hope to cover it with sealant or varnish next week, when it has dried out.

And soon to bed. It’s tiring is this working business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.