Fading

What with P and the Queen, I feel rather steeped in decline at the moment as A’s cat…at 19 a very old lady…is definitely in her last few days. She’s keen to just sit on or near us all day and night, is painfully thin, and not able to walk very well as her back legs keep slipping or collapsing. She’s still eating and drinking, purrs when going to sleep or being stroked, and doesn’t seem to be in any pain, but it must be near the end for her..Poor A, she was so upset when Missy, this one’s Mum died last year, and now she will have to cope with another loss.
I had a quiet day sorting diary stuff out and arranging meetings with Board members and she sat with me most of the time. In the afternoon I ended up having a bit of a nap….I’m not sleeping well at the moment and feel washed out. Also still have the remnants of the cold with occasional coughing and sneezing bouts and just feel lacking in energy. Put off a couple of things I might have done this weekend as I need some quiet time I think.
Collected A and we handed in the last of the purchase forms to the solicitor for their new house then had a quiet evening. Made an apple and plum sponge - autumn’s here we need hot puddings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.