Pink anemones

Although I have shared photos of the white anemones this year, I don't think I've posted any pink ones, and they are such a soft, pretty colour. I like the still life effect of this group against the wall of the house, but also liked the softness and detail of the extra. 

It was good to have S here supporting J for part of Friday - it's extra time, and allows J to benefit from her massage skills as well as her company and support. I used some the time to continue my attempts to rationalise the cherry tomato jungle in the old greenhouse, which is so thickly tangled that I can barely see where the pots are to water them. I went through some of the dried marjoram too, stripping the leaves and flowers off the stalks. It's time-consuming but a wonderfully aromatic task. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.