SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Bottled boat

“Now they had forgotten to bring bread, and they had only one loaf with them in the boat.”
‭Mark 8v 14
Bit of a tongue in cheek Bible verse tonight. Went up to London to pick up the plants from my daughter and her partner‘s flat before their four month sabbatical. I had requested that we go out to Barge East for lunch. And the bill was presented in this bottle with a tiny boat inside. We had plenty more than one loaf between us. I remember going there on the very first day they opened and chatting with the owner about how I used to live on a narrowboat back in the early 1980s in London. But never actually eaten there since. So it was wonderful to see how it has expanded and enjoyed a wonderful time with my precious daughter and her partner before the big trip. We loaded up all the plants and I will try and get the strength to get them into the house tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.