SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

Messages

“The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.”
Psalm 34v18
Was up really early to do at 5am prayer slot. It’s not a hardship for me as I just love that time of day anyway. Then met up with my lovely friend to walk round the walls with an early morning coffee. We popped in the cathedral to see the book for messages. I will go back to write my own personal message. Then off to church which was very beautiful and reflective. Rearranged all the plants around my house to fit in those of my daughters. It looks like I live in a greenhouse now ! For someone who doesn’t watch the telly I have watched an awful lot of it over the last few days as I’ve pottered about. Went to an Encounter evening at church. Another friend came back for a glass of wine and we had a heart-to-heart which was incredibly healing for both of us. It’s so good to be able to share with a trusted friend. Feeling very grateful tonight to be able to live in such a country that is filled with freedoms that we don’t always appreciate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.