Busy Cosmos

Parkrun went smoothly this morning and we dropped off two bags of clothes at the charity shop and the printer in the electrical store at the dump before heading home for a welcome cuppa and banana muffins.

I spent a couple of hours processing parkrun photos whilst Tony harvested potatoes, sweetcorn, more courgettes and blackberries then I used some of the already harvested courgettes (!) to try out a chocolate cake recipe - the jury is out on that one, sort of solidly soggy but passable with the buttercream topping!

Whilst it was baking I took time out to wander in the garden and the cosmos was humming!  I've really enjoyed these this summer and I've kept on top of the dead heading so they are going strong.  Next year different shades are on order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.