In the smoke

It was another hot and smoky day, and although my apartment was surprisingly comfortable and not too warm, the smell of the smoke came in even just through the cracks around the air conditioner in the bedroom. I have it closed off now, and fortunately my CPAP machine filters the air that I'll be breathing once I go to sleep. This is a view out the window across from my apartment door, with its strange reflections and foggy outlines.

Tomorrow is supposed to be a little bit cooler and less smoky.  Since this is Manda and Andrew's weekend for potty-training the twins, we won't be having a big family get-together tomorrow, but Sarah and Nick will be there as well as Bruce, who's in town for the weekend, and we'll have a cake to celebrate Doug's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.