Roslin

The morning was sunnier than expected, so I extended Django's walk down the old railway. When climbing up from Roslin Castle, I spotted a footpath and guessed, correctly, that it would take us to the south side of the wall around Rosslyn Chapel - don't ask me why the spelling differs from that of the village! Hence this view. It's an amazing building, with some fabulous interior stone carving (notably the Apprentice Pillar). Thankfully its restoration was accelerated by about 10 years due to the income from a ten-fold increase in visitor numbers after the "Da  Vinci Code" film was made. 

From there we walked another old railway to Loanhead. This was far enough for both of us but, before taking the bus back, we called in at "Pets at Home". It's the first time I've taken Django into a shop, and it was a slightly strange experience. I tried to encourage him to choose a snack, but he didn't seem interested, so I bought him a giant dried sausage and some healthy biscuits from the "pick-and-mix". 

After lunch, I went to see Mum, and resolved a few things in the care home, as well as setting up the digital clock in her room. She's steadily settling in - and reading Blipfoto again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.