Enjoying the View?

Seen on the Marine Parade at Lyme Regis this afternoon.  I know that it's easy to catch people with the wrong expression – witness how the press can improve or degrade a politician's appearance – but this was just a snap which I've exaggerated with a high contrast monochrome preset.  Likewise the Extra.

Mrs B had more practice with her driving today, pootling down to Lyme by the back roads, exercising her e-Drive (very little use of the footbrake) to good effect.  We strolled along the Marine Parade to the new Mary Annings statue and I saw the sea defences on East Beach for the first time: they are very impressive.

I promised Mrs B an ice cream on our return walk but a blasted seagull took the last bit.  We had been on our guard, but still we fell victim to the Birds!  My hat helped protect my ice cream, along with my speedy consumption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.