Blips by cb

By cbimages

Heavenly Texture

Well, the sun went in, but the sky remained very interesting while I was taking airborne shots (again) of our local church.  This scene is supposed to be typical English countryside, which my mother likes to see occasionally.  I've also discovered that she has been very interested to read various stories about the Queen, as published on the BBC website and the Guardian online; we have also discussed her becoming a supporter of the latter.  I'm pleased to find anything that she finds interesting – to keep her brain working and making new connections.  I hope.

And in other news, Mrs B went "solo" today.  She drove herself to the food bank in Beaminster to add to its store.  There were no dramas (despite her having gone so long without a car) except when a youngish chap decided to watch intently while she manoeuvred into a parking spot.  He was obviously interested in the car, but Mrs B found it unnerving nonetheless.  I must make sure that I don't do something similar when I see an interesting vehicle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.