Revisiting Aira Beck

I was so frustrated yesterday, not having my polarizing filter to use for my shots of Ullswater. I've been saying that I'd laid it down carefully on a flat surface but couldn't remember when that was or what I did with it next.

At 2.35am this morning I was awake and remembered that the last time I had the filter was last week at Aira Beck, I thought I took it off to make it easier to screw on the ND filter holder. I must have put it on a flat rock, then forgotten about it because of my tripod blowing over and my lens getting broken.

Tonight after tea, The Man and I had a walk back across the field to the beck. No flat rock at the right height to have put the filter down. Then I saw the flat ledges of stones in the wall behind me. That was where I put it. It wasn't there now.

The evening wasn't wasted, the sun was still shining and it wasn't too cold so we stayed and took some photos and watched a dipper and a grey wagtail.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.