A Fun Blip Of Emily!

In the 6 months since Emily was born, I have never seen her looking like her brother, until today. Well, until tonight when I put the day's photos onto the computer. Take away the feather boa and add some Brio trains and it could be Daniel!

Rachel had wondered whether we would like Dan to be at home today instead of going to nursery. Before our visit I thought this would be lovely, however after Emily's unrest yesterday and with The Mother feeling more ill today I had to agree that it would be better if the energetic little boy went to nursery as usual on a Thursday.

The children, the parents and I had been up since 5 am. The Mother awoke soon after and although she had loved the chance to be here with us,was ready to go home. We just couldn't leave then, Rachel and I had things to do.

Just when I thought none of us would get around to doing a Sheffield blip, or we would all do one of mother and baby waving bye bye, The Man got his shot, Rachel asked me if we could do some shots with the feather boa that we never go around to doing at Christmas and The Mother raised her camera and got a blip of Emily in a new dress.

Home now, The Mother is safely tucked up in bed. I will be over to see her first thing in the morning and I look forward to seeing #1 Daughter and family next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.