Musselburgh lagoons

I was looking forward to a good nights sleep in my own bed and despite hearing Phin bark at some very loud passers by around 2.30am, I slept pretty well.

After I’d walked Phin, Mr PHL and I got dressed and headed up to Ikea for breakfast and to buy a rug for Phin to lie on in the back of the car. We were quite restrained and only bought the rug (and a new washing basket, a lemon squeezer and a microwave plate cover) so quite restrained really!

We nipped into Costco for a piece of pork to roast and came home to a sleepy Phin who had coped well on his own. I took him to the lagoons for a run about and a swim and he was pretty well behaved. If you look really closely at my blip you’ll see the bass rock in the far distance!

Home for lunch before heading to the supermarket. Stuck the pork in the oven then headed out for a walk with Paz and Ramos. The boys really get on so well together.

Mr PHL really enjoyed his pork and crackling and the good news is there is plenty left for him to enjoy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.