Moody sky

Dropped Phin at daycare this morning, he was very excited to go in and play with his doggy friends. He’s really missed them in the 2 weeks that the doggy daycare has been closed for their summer holidays.

I had arranged to meet a friend for lunch in town to pick his brains on the contract market. It was good to catch up and I’ve filed all his information away but am pretty sure that it’s not a route I want to go down any further for now. I’ll look into volunteering opportunities in the next few months as that might give me a focus outside the house.

Wandered back to the bus home along Princes street enjoying the sunshine.

Mr PHL was working hard on clearing the monoblock driveway when I got home. He thinks it will take another 2or 3 days to clear completely.

I’m a little tired this evening as I managed to do over 20000 steps yesterday and I’m out of practise!

Thank you very much for your comments and stars. I’ll catch up on journals again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.