fletch49er

By fletch49er

Taken Down

Lying broke, in the middle of the road
And a crowd begins to crowd
Little boy dressed to someone else's code
Begins to cry out loud
You've got to admit , he's not very old
Yeah, I watched on, and I'm not very proud

It's no joke, he thinks it's a dream
But down the hall, I could hear him scream

Brother runs , to see what he can do
He's gonna make that call
Boy's so listless, just maybe he is through
And the rain begins to fall
Brother cradles his brother's discarded shoe
Every moment seems so small

It's no joke, he thinks it's a dream
But down the hall, I could hear him scream

She tried to avoid, tyres burn into view
And the boy was taken down
Heaven help us, world's just turnin' blue
Got this feeling, I would drown
Boy he looks up, guess he'll pull on through
Count our blessings now

It's no joke, he thinks it's a dream
But down the hall, I could hear him scream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.