Ouch!

A mostly relaxed day…which didn’t end well!

Watched the coverage of the procession to Westminster this afternoon…the Duke of Gloucester did very well to walk that distance, meanwhile the Duke of Kent and Prince Michael both looked very infirm when they joined the procession inside the hall.

I’ve got the wee one tonight as an added bonus…after I’d had some tea we went for a walk. We eventually ended up in the park when I noticed his pull up nappy pants had over flowed whilst he was headed for the big pirate boat. I let him go up thinking he’d come down the slide but he just wanted to “drive” it. In the end I had to go up and carry him down. The bottom step is quite high off the ground and as I stepped off my ankle went from under me and we both face planted the rubber surface. Luckily he got more of a fright than any injuries though his face may be bruised tomorrow, I on the other hand have a badly sprained ankle. Thankfully I had the buggy with me and managed to get us both home and he’s now in bed…I’ll be heading there shortly! Feeling very grateful for the rubber surfaces newly installed in the park and can testify to their efficiency!

My blip was taken from the prom…the crepuscular rays were out in abundance all reflecting off the sea, it was quite mesmerising. Mother Nature at her very best.

Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.


Heartfelt thanks for the love for my four year blip yesterday which sent it to page one of the populars…I’m very grateful to you all for your lovely comments and continued support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.