All set for dinner in the French ballroom

On day 2 of the BBC at 100 Symposium I attended sessions on: local, regional, and national broadcasting; television studies; literature; and broadcasting history.

I also presented on the Lorna Lloyd war diary Blipfoto journal and podcast series in a panel session entitled 'Digitised archives'. For a description of my contribution, and links to the content presented by all the panel members, please see the post that I made to my blog this morning. I'm pleased to report that our session went very well, with an enthusiastic response from the audience, and some interesting new connections forged afterwards.

This evening's symposium dinner was held in the ornate French ballroom of the Midland Hotel (blipped). The food was surprisingly good. I really enjoyed my duck confit, hake, and lemon tart. However, I am absolutely shattered after a full day of conferencing, and sloped away early to my room as soon as the meal was over to blip, and then go straight to bed. The others remaining in the ballroom are now being entertained by a comedian. No doubt many will end up in the hotel bar afterwards.

Exercise today: negligible walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.