Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Porridge and blueberries

This is my usual breakfast: porridge and blueberries. This version, however, is slightly unusual in that I grew the blueberries all by myself <so proud>.

We have another visitor. Nick, who last visited in July last year, is once again in Scotland on business. He is staying overnight with us this evening before heading home to Worcestershire by train tomorrow. When he first arrived this evening, we sat outside in the shared garden for drinks before dinner. Then we came inside for our meal and a lot of chat. 

For some bizarre reason, this afternoon I got  it into my head that I was cooking for five people this evening. So I prepared five salmon fillets and made five rhubarb yoghourt puddings (again with fruit from the garden). We shared the extra salmon and vegetables tonight, and Nick will have the spare pudding for his breakfast in the morning.

Exercise today: 2.5 mile run; walking (~15k steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.