Fotomatikus

By hazelh

It's autumn

It's been cold and wet all day. I think that autumn must be here.

After seeing Nick off from the front door at 6:00am this morning, I rode my exercise bike, ate my breakfast, and then set off for the gym. A pilates class and a swim later, I was on my way back home again.

This afternoon I stomped up to campus for Gemma's leaving party. She starts a new job at the University of Dundee the week after next. It was good to spend some time with some of my (old) colleagues, as well as have the opportunity to pass my best wishes on to Gemma.

In between all this I completed some secret tasks associated with a certain person's forthcoming significant birthday.

I blipped this rowan tree on Bruntsfield Links on my walk up to the University.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (22,298 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.