Dusk

Another lovely morning for my pre-work walk, which turned into a really lovely day.  Unfortunately I didn’t move all day, being stuck at my laptop.  I did make a sandwich for my lunch, but it took me about there goes to actually eat it.  Today was another day of frustrations carried over from yesterday.  We have made some progress, but there is a big challenge to be sorted out and I think one of our big bosses isn’t going to be very happy.  Hopefully one of my not so high up bosses can deal with that.
 
The same colleague who volunteered in Edinburgh on Sunday got up in the middle of the night and went to  St Giles, which sounded  like it was a good time to go as the queues were not too bad.  He said he was having an early night tonight though!  Another colleague volunteered overnight.  She wasn’t at work today, but I will hear all about it tomorrow.
 
BB went to rugby training tonight, and TT had yet another struggle finding a bus home.  Hopefully the traffic will be back to normal tomorrow.
 
I went for a walk this evening, it was already quite dusky.  There was a lovely pink sky, but it was dark before I got back home.  This blip doesn’t do the sky justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.