Cross

I didn’t sleep well, something to do with that Sunday night dread and the fact that I was planning to go into the office today and I wanted to be in early so didn’t want to oversleep.  In the end I got up early, but didn’t go into the office, for a number of reasons.  Once I had logged on, I found out ha I had made the right decision, as we were being asked to work from home (which we mostly do anyway) for a number of reasons.  That meant I was out early for my walk.  It was a really lovely morning and as I was out early, I went right down to the river, but saw nothing more exciting than two geese.  Once home I had to make sure BB got out of bed and ready for school.
 
I then logged on for a most frustrating day, but was regaled with tales of a colleague’s volunteering in Edinburgh yesterday – sounds like he thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity.  He called it community engagement.
 
TT had trouble getting home this evening as the buses were all to pot due to road closures.  BB had football training tonight – I also had a challenge getting him there as we are surrounded by road closures and temporary traffic lights.  Later I collapsed on the sofa.
 
I spotted this cross in the sky this morning.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.