Teasel

By Teasel

Grapes

I thought about going into the office today, but I didn’t go in the end.  Instead I went for my usual pre-work walk and had another day at my laptop.  It was a busy old day, but I wasn’t really very focused on things today.  At a team meeting this afternoon, there was chat about going out for Christmas.  I have left them to  come up with a plan – though to be honest I think they have a plan already and it will be a re-run of last year – which everyone was happy with.
 
I made sure I got out for a lunchtime walk at lunchtime today.  It was another lovey day, not as warm as it has been, but still lovely in the sun.
 
BB came home from school after lunch.  He lay on the sofa and had a sleep, then went off to rugby training.  After tea he was watching football.  He should have been studying for a maths test. I popped out for a few provisions and it was raining, but not too heavily, when I emerged from the supermarket, so I rushed back up the road.  I was a little damp – but not too wet.
 
I spotted these grapes on my walk this morning.  I doubt they will ever ripen now that autumn is really here.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.