Teasel

By Teasel

Rosehips

My day started with my usual pre-work walk.  It was a really beautiful morning, but definitely cooler than of late.  More seasonal I think.
 
Work was extremely busy today and very pressured.  I managed to grab something to eat around 2pm, but didn’t manage to get away from my desk until much later in the afternoon, by which time the lovely day had disappeared and it was quite grey.   It started to rain just after I got back.
 
I had more work to do, but cooked tea instead and then later after a little more work I went out for a walk to clear my head of work nonsense.  It was raining – and the first time I have been out walking in the rain for what seems ages, weeks probably.
 
BB should have been revising for his maths test  which I thought was today, but is actually tomorrow.  All I can say is that he had had his books out.  I’m not sure how much revising was going on.
 
These rose hips were glowing in the early morning sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.