Teasel

By Teasel

Sunflower

I was up early and out for my walk early as I had a feeling that it was going to be full on at work today.  I wasn’t wrong.  It was unbelievably busy and the requests kept coming.  I managed to grab some lunch, but didn’t get away from my desk until late afternoon.  I went out for a quick walk to clear my head, and almost didn’t come back to my desk!  I had more work to do, but couldn’t quite get my head in the right place. 
 
I gave up for a while and raided the fridge for tea – there was plenty there  including some leftover casserole which had developed nicely and was delicious.  I then went out for a walk and tried to get back into work when I came back.  I did a little bit, but didn’t really make much headway.    
 
BB had rugby training this evening and he loved it.  His football training was cancelled.  He reported that his maths test was a bit of a mixed bag,
 
This sunflower is in our garden and was looking beautiful against the bright blue sky today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.