Teasel

By Teasel

Autumnal Walk

As I didn’t get everything done last night that I needed to, I got up early this morning and did a couple of hours work before others were online.  However, I had some IT trouble and was desperately messaging a couple of colleagues to see if they were online,.  One eventually got back to me and helped me out in my hour of need.  Once that was done, I was able to log off and start to relax into the long weekend.
 
It was a very grey day and the forecast was for rain.  BB and I had a plan to meet friends for a walk and lunch.  It was very grey, very dark with the rain not far away, so we met at their house instead.  It was so lovely to see them all, as it has been too long.  Me, BB, J , J and S all headed out for a walk, while there were only a few spots in the air.  It was nice to get out.  The boys re-bonded, while S and I caught up and  Miss J ran between us.  We had a nice wee very autumnal walk and got back to their house before the rain really started. 
 
While we had been out, S’s husband had sorted out some lunch for us – while he was working from home!  There were breakfast rolls for an army!  BB was in his element and four rolls later, he hadn’t much room left, but still managed a couple of S’s chocolate brownies.  We cleared the table and left the kids there, where they played games.  S and I left them to it and continued our catch up, whilst also swapping birthday presents – very belatedly!  We did join them later and played a drawing game with them, which was hilarious – especially for those of us who cannot draw!!!
 
After much hilarity, BB and I headed home, picking up provisions for tea on our way.  The house felt very cold when we got in and both of us were chilly.  As the rain wasn’t too heavy, I went out for a quick walk to get some steps and also to warm up.  When I got home the house still felt chilly.  I then relised that all the upstairs windows were open.  Closing them definitely made a difference.
 
Later there was some TV, BB was watching rugby and I fell asleep on the sofa and woke up very much later!

Our morning walk.  I had to stop and deal with a work query, so fell behind.  The teens were way ahead. S and Miss J were behind, but I soon caught them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.