Teasel

By Teasel

Another Track

I was tired this morning, very tired.  I think a combination of a couple of very busy and high pressured weeks at work, combined with the fact that I still feel something is hanging over me, post covid.  For the last couple of weeks I have continued to feel like I was coming down with something - but so far nothing thankfully, however over the past week or so I have had sinus pain, ear pain, a sore throat, really heavy eyes, a headache and worst of all toothache.  The toothache got worse over a few days to the point I made a dentist appointment – and was horrified that they couldn’t see me for about ten days!  Thankfully the toothache has abated, as have most the other symptoms, but they are still there and I keep having to pop a few painkillers to feel fine.
 
Anyhoo, I thought I would lie in bed and read my book, but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open, so I fell back asleep again and eventually got up a while later, made some toast and took up residence on the sofa for a while in front of Saturday Kitchen.   It took me sometime to get myself organised, but I then got stuck into some chores.  TT was at church.
 
 
At some point after lunch the day had brightened and dried up, to I went out for a walk.  I left TT doing some DIY.  I probably went a bit too far as I was completely worn out when I got home – another post-covid symptom.  Once again I took up residence on the sofa.  TT brought me a glass of rather nice champagne.  It had been gifted to him.  He then went off to make  tea, but remembered to top me up, and BB went off to R’s.  Later there was more rugby and I went to bed early to read my book – except I just fell asleep.
 
Another day, another walk, although the leaves still look quite green, there are many starting to look quite autumnal.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.