Teasel

By Teasel

Feather

I was awake early, but soon fell asleep again and then woke up late.  So much sleep this weekend – I must need it.  Once I was on the go, I baked.  I haven’t done much baking for ages, but today I made choc chip cookies and choc chip muffins.  Two easy things that I knew would be well received.  I was going to make a tray bake also, but didn’t have everything I needed, so late morning I popped out to get what was required, though didn’t get back to baking.
 
TT made lunch when I got back.  BB was comparing today’s lunch to Friday’s lunch and commented there wasn’t quite enough!  TT then retreated to his desk as he had some work to do.  BB disappeared to the sofa as he had a day of rugby watching mapped out.  Even though I was weary I went out for a walk.  It was a very grey day.  I parked at Pencraig and walked down to Hailes Castle, along to East Linton and back to Pencraig.  I stuck to tarmac today as I didn’t have the best footwear on.  The highlight of my walk was a quick browse in the lovely wee bookshop in East Linton, where a purchase was made. I am very much looking forward to reading my new book – which I do not think will take me all that long.
 
I came home via the supermarket, where I managed to get everything on my list, including the things required by TT for tea..  He made a veggie moussaka which was delicious.  There seemed to a lot more rugby this evneing, and I just pottered as I was not feeling fabulous.  Another early night,  but at least I managed to read some of my book before my eyes gave up on me.
 
I took a few pictures when I was out this afternoon, but they are so dark.  This soggy feather (probably from a pigeon) was on a cistus in our front garden, and stood out on such a grey and miserable day.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.