Teasel

By Teasel

Traprain Law

Today is a local holiday Monday, and surprisingly I was up quite early.  TT  had already headed off to work and BB was still in bed, so I took the opportunity to get on with some chores.  I then did some cooking and some prepping for tea – which required quite a bit of chopping.  Next, I made the raspberry crumble tray bake that I was thinking about making yesterday.  It was certainly a day for getting on with jobs around the house,  as it rained all morning.  Around about lunchtime the rain went off and the day started to brighten up.  I immediately hung my washing out. 
 
I had offered to take BB out for breakfast/brunch/lunch – his choice – but he didn’t appear until early afternoon, by which time I had given up on any thought of going out, and was already preparing lunch.  He didn’t seem too bothered, but I was a bit disappointed.
 
Later in the afternoon, I went out for a walk in the sunshine.  It was windy, but mild.  There were still some big black clouds around, but apart om a few spots of rain, I remained dry.  It was nice to get out for some fresh air, having been cooped up all morning.  Once home, I made tea, which was an Ottolenghi past dish.  I fed BB early, as he had football training.  TT and I ate later.   Later I realised I hadn’t done any ironing, so had to quickly sort out some stuff for school and work.
 
I haven’t felt as tired as I have done for the past few days – which is a positive step in the right direction I think.
 
This is a view over to Traprain Law from my afternoon walk.  On this holiday Monday last year, I did exactly the same walk, and my blip was taken looking in the opposite direction.  what a coincidence.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.