Teasel

By Teasel

Teasel

My goodness, another really grim day dawned.  It was dark and raining.  I was going to the office today, but wasn’t very organised, so was running late for our normal bus, I told BB just to go.  I went for the next one.  It was packed, everyone was wet, and it was warm.  I stood for a bit, then someone got off, so I was really lucky to get a seat almost all the way to Edinburgh.  However, I was completely surrounded by people standing, and it all felt very claustrophobic.  Even though it was raining, I got off the bus a stop early and walked the rest of the way to the office as I just needed some fresh air. 
 
Work was fine, though I spent all day trying to catch up with myself.  Tuesday is a day of set  and regular meetings and it felt like we were a day behind.  At least everyone was in the same boat, as we were all off yesterday. 
 
I managed a quick walk at lunchtime, just to get some fresh air, before heading back to the grindstone.  At least my bus home tonight wasn’t as busy as the morning bus.  TT had tea ready when I got in, which was perfect timing on my part.  Later there was a wee walk in the dark.,  it was incredibly mild. 

BB had rugby training this evening and loved it!
 
Emergency blip taken tonight – a teasel in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.