Heron

Yet another lovely morning, then another lovely day while I sat at my laptop for another busy day at work.  We had two intense meetings with a colleague from another Department, but have made a little progress.  We’ll review the position next week.
 
I popped out at lunchtime and met a neighbour who I had seen on crutches a few weeks back, but didn’t  know what had happened to her.  Turns out she broke her ankle and has been very incapacitated.  Poor thing.  She’s still on one crutch, but getting mobile again – slowly.  My boss has also had an accident  and has broken a couple of bones in his foot.  He will also be incapacitated for a while.
 
I finished my day with a good catch up with a colleague – partly work, partly just catching up with her.  She’s had a tough time in her personal life over the past couple of years and remains remarkably resilient.
 
BB had rugby training then football  training and then there was some packing.
 
I am short of blips today, but luckily saw this heron, prowling in the river, on my pre-work walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.