Beetle

BB was playing football in North Lanarkshire this morning.  It was a grey morning and I wasn’t keen to accompany them, so BB and TT set off and left me to chores, cooking and baking.  More courgette soup was made – will these courgettes never end?  I also made some apple and raisin flapjacks and a chocolate orange cake, and then did some prep for tea,.  By late morning it had brightened up considerably, so I decided to go out for a run.  The boys were back by the time I returned.  BB's team won again, so he was delighted.
 
After lunch and more chores I went out for a wander to stretch my legs off and to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine.  My next chore was the supermarket shop, before cooking a paella-type dish for tea.  Meanwhile TT worked all afternoon and BB did some homework for some of the time.  Later we facetimed TT’s mum and then watched some TV, although I was starting to doze off.
 
I spotted this chap when I was out this afternoon – he/she  was quite magnificent.  I think it might be a dung beetle, but I am not sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.