Limefield Falls

TT was off to church again and after a few chores, I headed out for a run.  It was another nice morning.  My legs felt a bit tired from yesterday, but were ok once I got going and ended up running around six miles.  Once home I had a quick change and grabbed some toast and then we headed off to BB’s football match.  Unlike the SRU, the SFA didn’t cancel youth games.
 
The match was in Polbeth.  I had never even heard of Polbeth and had to google it to find out where it was.  TT and I went for a walk while the lads were warming up, but were back in time to watch the match.  Well, TT watched it, while I sat in the car and read my book.  Our boys won and were delighted .
 
Once home TT cooked while I went off and did  a supermarket shop, followed by a load of ironing including the school uniform, while watching bits of TV.  TT spoiled us, with two curries, one using his home grown courgettes and one with his home grown aubergines.  Both were delicious.
 
This is Limefield Falls in Polbeth, modelled on Victoria Falls.  They were put in in 1880 by James 'Paraffin' Young as a tribute to the famous missionary and explorer David Livingstone.  The boys had a two minute silence before their game started (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.